calypte 30th June

The whooshy month draws to a close!

My plans for yesterday got a bit disrupted, as I decided to take myself off to the cinema! It was lovely – well, film wasn’t great, but it’s the first time I’ve been by myself this year (used to do this all the time!) and just felt like one of the things I ‘meant’ to do over the past few months. I then met Z for a pint and catch up on what’s been happening at work – sounds like I’ve missed the most intense semi-disaster phase, and will be going back to interesting times. Hmm!

Which could be Monday! o_O Today I find out if/when I get an operation to remove a PTH gland, which is a little nerve-wracking, but not too awful a prospect. Tomorrow is the scarier one, I think. Between that and just the re-adjustment to having responsibilities again, I’m a bit on edge. I’ve also got that ‘meh’ feeling on all the things (turning my flat into a super-organised heaven; writing a novel; developing amazing routines for the gym, card-making, etc etc) I sort of thought I could be doing over the past few months haven’t transpired – but then, I wasn’t actually on holiday, and even the in-between times that were just ‘nice of them to let me be off’ ended up being filled with complications and colds.

Mind you, probably better not to have set up a ‘perfect’ routine that I can’t keep up. I’m already worried that the morning pages/meditation/healthier eating is going to be harder to maintain, but… yeah. Think I’m just finding things to be worried about right now!! o_O

Today… no huge list, as apparently I want to know what’s going on with the hospital first, even though that makes no immediate difference. Sigh.

Dailies:

  • morning pages
  • meditation
  • stretches
  • duolingo
  • doodle course – this is going okay. I’m still 3 days behind from the weekend, but haven’t tried catching up. The challenges are becoming more about stretching your creative thinking, which isn’t a bad thing.
  • mindful eating – all healthy choices today (and looking forward to them!), after a trip for groceries last night. Yay! 🙂

UPDATE:

Hospital went fine – no expected scan (ultrasound), just more blood tests and some general health/diet questions. Doc thinks it’s a vitamin D deficiency; should find out next week. So yay for no operation, although it is still a little more uncertainty.

Comments on: "calypte 30th June" (4)

  1. Sounds like a nice day! I guess that saying “Life is what happens when you’re busy making plans” is an accurate one for your past few weeks, eh?

    • Eh, more life was what was disrupted by irritating unpleasantnesses, tbh. Although as friend pointed out: there was some nice stuff in their, if I’d just stop focusing on the negatives!

  2. Yay for no operation! Enjoy your last few days before you go back to work.

    • Thanks, SL 🙂 Been in touch with work and they’re happy to support a phased return, so that takes some of the pressure off. I can relax! 🙂

Leave a Reply

