6/30/16 ftf, wren

My car is all gassed up and packed up, I’ve got lots of podcasts, audio books, music and snacks at the ready, and the back seat is made up nice for Becca and Elbee.  It’s still early, but I’ll be taking the pups out in a few minutes, then feeding them (and me), showering, and hitting the road.  It’s a ten-hour drive without stops, so more like a twelve-hour day of travel because there will most definitely be stops.

Yesterday was somewhat momentous at work because I was completely caught up.  I even did my filing!  If I had not left early, I would have just puttered around filling the time.

It’s interesting that the US news media is making a big deal out of a new poll that shows Clinton and Trump neck and neck, yet Nate Silver says the odds are 80-20 in favor of Clinton.  I believe that the neck and neck poll is not taking the electoral college into consideration.

Best wishes to all for the next week!

Comments on: "6/30/16 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. From recent experience (!) polls are not to be trusted! 😉 Happy travels, wren!

  2. Turandot said:

    Seconding Calypte, not to be trusted at all, I still remember the night we all went to bed convinced the elections had brought a victory for our left, and in the morning Berlusconi was in power. BRRRRRRRRRRR

Leave a Reply

