calypte 29th June

Started writing a post yesterday, but realised I was in a real downer of a mood and just moaning! I was just tired – the weekend was lazy but still enough to leave me a bit achy, and I spent a stupid hour or so awake in the early hours stressing (work, hospitals, etc). Not unexpected, but also not useful!

Still feeling drowsy-weary today (lingering effects of the cold, most like!) but in a far better mood, thank goodness! Not sure if vague comment about meeting colleagues for a post-work drink will actually materialise today, but even so I can have a lazy/vaguely productive morning.

To do:

  • dailies
    • meditation
    • morning pages
    • stretches
    • doodle course
    • duolingo
    • eat mindfully
  • pay cc
  • renew library book
  • laundry
  • dishes
  • groceries – need milk!
  • watch something
  • continue reading binge – library and NetGalley catching up!
  • review The Crime at Black Dudley

I’ve still got some ‘frog’ tasks (as in, eat that frog) that I know I should be doing and probably aren’t helping my stress levels, but just can’t face yet. Meh. On the happier side, also itching for writing and cards again, but refusing to put them on a list to make them feel like chores! Depends on this evening’s plans, I guess.

Comments on: "calypte 29th June" (3)

  1. A lazy/vaguely productive morning sounds as if it could be pleasant. I hope that it is!

  2. Turandot said:

    Ah ah ah, loved the Eat that frog book!

Leave a Reply

