6/28/16, ftf, wren

I had the most unusual experience of being completely caught up at work yesterday.  There are still a few tasks to work on, but nothing is pressing and everything that needs to be done at the moment is done.  I also enjoyed walking to a meeting with our new Chinese employee and hearing his take on Chinese politics.

There are just two more days until I leave for a week with my mom.  I have a number of meetings to attend during that time, and there are a few tasks to complete as well, but I think I’ll be able to handle it.  My back has been in spasms since Saturday, and I really hope it calms down before Thursday, otherwise it will make my long (10-12 hours) automobile drive a little uncomfortable!

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

e-mail brother

see if I can change KD’s distributions, etc.

follow up on dept. tax waiver

standing meeting

follow-up personnel meeting

file quarterly withholding report

new hire ePAF

finalize A5 forgiveness of reimbursement

onboard new employee

late am personnel meeting

out of office notices

prepare for new computer

renew SAM (due 8/10/16)

Citi training (due 9/21/16)

bank

filing

close out 09857

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

after work

short hot-weather hike with dogs

a little more packing

read

Comments on: "6/28/16, ftf, wren" (3)

  1. Wow on getting everything done – well done! 🙂 And hope your back settles before the trip.

  2. A nice feeling to be caught up, although your list still looks pretty long to me! Hope you can get your back sorted out.

Leave a Reply

