The dentist did everything necessary right away yesterday, which was great as now I don’t have to go back for 6 months. Also, avoided dragon coughing in her presence – result! 🙂

Today is the big day – the referendum at last! I think I’ll vote after work and then my friend Andrew is having a wine evening thing which I’ll attend for a bit, although this particular wine bar is a bit young and trendy for me!

  • ironing
  • breakfast
  • STLs
  • give PRO accounts back to C
  • audit queries
  • attempt to get notes to the accounts done
  • make a start on checking
  • come home for a bit, clear up carnage
  • vote
  • wine evening
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Thurs 23rd June" (6)

  1. Congratulations on your successful dentist visit! I’d be interesting in hearing about the voting process. Will it be streamlined, swift and quiet, or will there be lengthy lines and a rowdy crowd, for instance? When I voted in the presidential primaries a few months ago, there were unexpected throngs and a distinct mood of excitement among the crowd.

    • At my polling station, there was just a short queue, mainly consisting of students who didn’t appear to know their own address 🙂 There has never been much of an atmosphere when I’ve been to vote. I’m jealous of the excitement you’ve witnessed!

  2. No, no – that wine bar isn’t elegant and sophisticated enough for *you* 😉

  3. Turandot said:

    I feel the same about places where the average age of people is distinctily below mine! I remember Andrew, happy wine tasting.

Leave a Reply

