6/23/16 ftf, wren

Today is the big vote in Britain.  I wonder what will happen?  That Clash song is going to be in my head all day!  Based on what I’ve been hearing from the news media, I think the vote will be to stay.

There’s a lot of excitement in the US because some of the Democratic representatives and senators are staging a sit-in to demand that action be taken to enact stricter gun control measures.  It feels encouraging that some of the leadership are finally willing to actively and vocally oppose the gun lobby.

In comparison to all of the political excitement of the day, my world will probably be fairly routine.  There are no meetings on my schedule and it looks like the boss will be occupied with other things, so I’m hoping this will finally be a day when I can be quietly productive. In one week, I’ll be starting a week off from work in order to escape the local fireworks and spend some time with my mom, so I’d like for my work to be in a caught-up state before then.  My goal for today is to complete at least five things from my work to-do list.

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

internal budget for supplement

post office

e-mail ADNI

uTRAC changes from Friday Meeting

uTRAC budgets x 4

unexpected meeting

order food for 6/29 meeting

A5 forgiveness of reimbursement

EOR

Nancy A. xfer

new hire ePAF & welcome e-mail

bank

renew SAM (due 8/10/16)

filing

close out 09857

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

Cititraining (due 9/21/16)

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

after work

abbreviated hot weather hike

water garden

Comments on: "6/23/16 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. I’m wondering, too! o_O

Leave a Reply

