calypte 21st June

Short list today, but still things to do!

  • dailies
    • morning pages
    • meditation
    • stretches
  • CT scan – missed a call from the hospital yesterday, eek, but they caught me this morning and moved my appt earlier in the day, which is handy!
  • post ballot paper – gulp!
  • library book collection
  • doodle course! (see below)
  • watch something
  • continue with audiobook
  • earlier night – was a muppet last night with silly online quizzes

Quite excited that the doodle course has arrived, and day 1 looks very easy – phew! But, you are asked to email your efforts back – eeek! Will have to see if that’s optional, or if I’m feeling brave 🙂

I’m also trying to figure out what’s going on with the rail strike. My train home on Sunday (I’m going to visit friends, after having to postpone after surgery (I’d literally booked my tickets 20 minutes before that phonecall o_O), so unwilling to put it off again!) is one of the listed cancelled ones, but I can’t get any info about whether I should just book a seat for Monday instead or if my current ticket will work, or… argh!! Plus side: extra evening with some of my favourite people, and that we’re all okay schedule-wise for that to happen 🙂

And… trying to stay calm about the scan. I am pretty confident that it is just a blip and nothing horrible, but… well, you can’t help but be scared of the possibilities I guess. Fingers and paws crossed, please!

Comments on: "calypte 21st June" (5)

  1. Turandot said:

    Fingers and paws and wiskers crossed for the scan!!!

  2. dahlia66 said:

    Fingers crossed!

  3. Everthing’s crossed for you in Utah, too!

    A friend of mine is an art therapist. She runs a community studio that hosts all kinds of exciting events. Part of her mission is to help regular people (as opposed to accomplished artists) overcome their creative blocks, and she’s recently gotten involved in scribble art (which I’m assuming is similar to doodle art.” In fact, she’s published a book called “Scibble Art: a how-to guide and coloring book.” I ordered a copy on Sunday and am excited for it to arrive.

  4. Thanks, guys. Scan went super-quickly (repeats are apparently far easier, no drinking aniseed gunk or injections!) but about 2 weeks for results, so back to not thinking about it o_O

Leave a Reply

