A miserable weekend as my cold suddenly got worse and I spent most of Saturday night and yesterday coughing practically nonstop. I think it is finally working its way out of my system now (she says, hopefully). In addition to which, the kitchen sink is still blocked. Hoping for progress on both fronts this week… Fortunately the cough didn’t get going until after I’d seen my friend L on Saturday. We went to see Love and Friendship at the local cinema, which I enjoyed.

I have the auditors starting their on site work today, so just focusing on getting through the day.

  • prep delicious lunch
  • breakfast
  • email building manager
  • welcome auditors
  • STLs
  • make uber-list
  • nominals
  • continue notes to the accounts
  • dinner, clear up (possibly with aid of giant bucket!)
  • qi gong
  • football
  • early night
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 20th June" (4)

  1. Aw, sorry you’re still suffering! Still sounds like we might have the same thing, although my cough has more or less cleared and it’s down to snuffles and deafness o_O

  2. Oh, no! I’m very sorry to hear that you’ve been even sicker this weekend. Do you think that you might have bronchitis or pneumonia? Are you having fever? Maybe you need to stay in bed????

    I hope that things take a turn for the much better with your health and your sink!

    • dahlia66 said:

      Agree with wren — I know several people who had walking pneumonia and didn’t realize it. If it’s not clearly up, maybe you should get checked out!

    • I think it’s just a bad cold, to be honest. The cough has died down again now so hoping it’s on its way out! I’d never heard of walking pneumonia before, that’s interesting.

Leave a Reply

