T’s 15th June

Yesterday was such a gorgeous day that I ended up taking most of it off and just walked everywhere and run errands but mostly was outside from 1 pm till 7 pm! I was a bit aching in the evening, but it was so worth it. I got some very nice sportswear for my jogging, colourful and feminine: stupid as it is, having a great outfit to put on when going for a run really motivates me. BTW, the shop is this one: http://shop.lululemon.com/

So I’m partially resuming yesterday’s plan for today:

  • work on the Oxford talk in Mugar Library
  • work on the paper for Vladimir
  • call Susan (invite her for dinner after the 20th)
  • grocery shopping: what do I need for tomorrow dinner with Valeria?
  • carve out (or cram in) 1 h work on my book
  • stick to my version of a low carb  GF regimen (I feel so much more energetic!)
  • skype with mum, Marco, email Norman
  • laundry!!!
  • get an envelope & write to Miki
  • Ct5K on the Esplanade

On hold for now:

  • walk to Cambridge and raid bookshops (second-hand and not) with my list of unfindable books

 

Comments on: "T’s 15th June" (4)

  1. Turandot said:

    uhm… running skirts, have to investigate that. the notion of running skirts is entirely new to me. Considering I never wear skirts, it’s probably not much worth investigating anyway. Do you find them comfortable?

  2. I’ve heard of Lululemon before but thought it was just yoga clothes. It sounds as if Boston is a really good fit for you!

    • Turandot said:

      yes it says yoga in the description of the brand, but it’s actually highly technical sportswear, suitable for cross fit and running and light trekking even

Leave a Reply

