My cold is slowly getting better, which is just as well as I need to get my accounts done this week – thought I had three weeks to do them, then somehow two of those weeks vanished in demands from Needy & Greedy and the auditor. So, head down today and crack on!

  • breakfast
  • STLs
  • make list
  • PRO adj
  • investment fees adj
  • chase other sub co guy – need numbers
  • adj IML numbers
  • update rollover
  • deal with emails, payments etc.
  • I need something to read!
  • qi gong, if it seems wise
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 13th June" (6)

  1. I’m glad your health is starting to return! I’m reading The Poisonwood Bible and can recommend it…

  2. I’ve just finished reading Joe Hill’s ‘The Fireman’, which was… alright. Wouldn’t recommend it to everyone, as it’s a bit sprawling (almost 800 pages). Would recommend Claire North’s ‘Sudden Appearance of Hope’ more 🙂

    Hope you can remain calmly productive – hate it when people suddenly slash your available time! Keep getting better, too 🙂

    • The one thing I don’t like about Joe Hill’s books is the graphic violence, but aside from that, he’s doing a good job of assuming his dad’s mantle (imo).

      • It’s the first of his I’ve tried, and was strongly reminded of King sr – particularly ‘The Stand’, here, I think.

  3. Thanks, and thanks for asking about G. He’s getting better – I was hoping to see him yesterday but we ended up cancelling lunch as I didn’t want to give him my cold. Hopefully he’s coming over on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

