The wine tasting was fun last night and it was nice to see some old friends there. But once again the hacking cough made its nocturnal appearance, and I’ve woken up with a bunged up ear as well! I really wish I didn’t have to go into work today, but we have the auditor in and he needs to ask questions, meanwhile Needy & Greedy is being very demanding at the moment, and I need to finalise my accounts (although there’s always next week). Am wondering whether to go to book group this evening – guess I’ll see how I feel. I know what wren would say! 🙂

  • breakfast
  • STLs
  • deal with phone call from JR
  • deal with auditor
  • attempt to do all the work I didn’t get done yesterday
  • book group??
  • get lemons
  • early night
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Wed 8th June" (3)

  1. Are you thinking I would tell you to power through everything and overcome your illness by sheer force of will? Ha ha. But seriously, I’m a little worried about that hacking cough. Do you still smoke, and if so, could that have something to do with it? I hope you feel better soon!

    • No, I’m thinking you’d tell me not to go to book group and spread my germs around. I decided not to go into work today in the end. I gave up smoking over three years ago so don’t think it’s that, just some fluey/cold thing, there seems to be a lot of it about at the moment, perhaps because the weather has been so weird!

      • Ah…yeah, I might tell you that. I’d especially tell you that if I was in your book group!

        Congrats on giving up smoking, and get well soon!

Leave a Reply

