Woke up in the middle of the night with a terrible hacking cough – am sure the neighbours enjoyed that! 🙂 At least I had a productive day yesterday, fended off the auditor reasonably successfully, and qi gong was very nice. I also had some inspiration regarding my writing project. One of the books I’ve read suggested making a Pinterest board so I’ve been doing that – photos of locations and people. I’m slightly obsessed with the Goodge Street air raid shelter at the moment!

This evening I’m going to a wine tasting over in the City which should be fun, although it’s a pity G can’t be there. Hopefully I’m seeing him at the weekend.

  • ironing
  • breakfast
  • STLs
  • fend off auditor
  • continue accounts schedules, adjustments etc.
  • wine tasting
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Tues 7th June" (3)

  1. Oh, I hope that hacking cough leaves you in a hurry!

    Air raid shelters are kind of fascinating. They seen like such a relic of the past. One of my mom’s closest friends was on the last kindertrain and lived much of her youth in London. When I last saw her, she was telling stories about living in London during WW2. She said how there were three bomb shelters in the area where she lived. There was a plan for where she should go, depending on whether she was at school, at home or out and about, but she would always run to the one that she liked best, no matter where she was located. it was interesting to hear her talk about it, because it seems so strange to me yet was completely normal for her.

    • That’s really interesting. I guess people must have adjusted to life in wartime and so that was normal for them. I love the fact that the shelters are still there, hidden undergound.

  2. Good thinking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

