6/3/16 ftf, wren

I really enjoyed my day off work yesterday.  I spent the morning with my friend and her family.  They wanted to take a scenic car tour and her husband wanted to drive, so my friend and I sat in the back seat and talked the whole time.  We still have a lot in common in our world views and  our life circumstances.  She’s a research professor and is lucky enough to be doing exactly the type of work she’s dreamed of since childhood.  When they left for the next leg of their journey, both she and her husband made a point of inviting us to come visit them in Colorado, so I think we will figure out a way to do that.

There are no meetings for me at work today, and it looks as if my boss has a full calendar, so perhaps it will be a day of quiet productivity.  I’m looking forward to the weekend.  Now that my house is all Spring-cleaned, I can devote the weekend to leisure activities – maybe lots of reading and hiking!

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

order supplies

review job applicants

long, unexpected meeting

deposit

minutes

p card reallocation

sort out ADNI

FFR Report

90 day close outs

bank

CogTrain uTRAC

A5 (KD) uTRAC

set up uTRAC training for rsch assts

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

IMPACT2 uTRAC

IDEAS uTRAC

to be read folder

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

renew SAM (due 8/10/16)

filing

close out 09857

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

hike with dogs

phone mom

Leave a Reply

