5/25/16 ftf, wren

Yesterday was a big turning point at work.  It was as if someone waved a magic wand and erased some of my biggest problems.  First, I received a message from the head of the department that’s been causing me a two-year headache, and he agreed with my position and told me how to do the thing that I want to do.  I was thrilledThen I received a call from the Office of Employment Opportunity regarding the problem employee.  Based on her Americans with Disabilities Act claim, they’ve determined that there are no reasonable accommodations we can make for her.  Therefore, her disability prevents her from doing the job.  They will be sending her a letter (today, I think) telling her the decision and that she should stop her work with us.  They’ll then try to get her another position.  I was amazed to hear this and didn’t even know it was a possibility.  So just like that, my two biggest work difficulties were wiped away!  Oh, and our new employee from China arrived, and he is delightful. 

The Department’s big clinical trials day happens today.  It is super boring, and there’s a high expectation that we attend.  I have no desire to go and perhaps I won’t.  We’ll see!

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

new I9

add comp form

clinical trials day

DSS

travel policy

rework forgiveness of reimbursement letter

EOR

FFR Report

90 day close outs

post sw job

bank

CogTrain uTRAC

A5 (KD) uTRAC

set up uTRAC training for rsch assts

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

IMPACT2 uTRAC

IDEAS uTRAC

to be read folder

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

renew SAM (due 8/10/16)

filing

close out 09857

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

hike!

relax!

Comments on: "5/25/16 ftf, wren" (4)

  1. Whoot! What a fantastic run of events 🙂 So pleased for you!

  2. Yes, that’s what I hope for too, a win for everyone.

  3. Great news – really happy for you!

Leave a Reply

