5/19/16, ftf, wren

Good morning!  I’m getting some medical tests this morning, have a follow-up visit to the hand surgeon in the afternoon, and am  pretty stressed out from work, so I’m taking the day off.  I’ll find out today what the surgeon thinks of the physical therapist’s concern about the TFCC ligaments, and maybe he will give me the okay to stop wearing a brace all the time!

The problem employee meeting yesterday was grossly unpleasant.  She radiated hostility from the moment she sat down and was very aggressive toward me.  According to her, all of the documented problems are lies, she is doing everything perfectly, and I am a terrible person for not recognizing her excellence.  She seems to think that she deserves great credit because she’s refrained from yelling at people and throwing things for the past month!  All of the tears, vitriol, demands on my time and unpredictability are really starting to wear on me.  One glimmer of hope is that I also had a call from the Office of Equal Employment Opportunity.  I like the person who’s been assigned Problem Employee’s case, which is a blessing.  He is handling her claim under the Americans with Disabilities Act and is having a hard time thinking of any reasonable accommodations that we can make for her.  If there are no accommodations that he can request, his next step would be to help her find a different job within the university.  I am hoping for this outcome!

Anyway, aside from medical stuff, my plans for the day are to go for a nice hike (the weather will be gorgeous), deep cleaning another room of the house, and maybe buying some plants for my garden.

Comments on: "5/19/16, ftf, wren" (2)

  1. Turandot said:

    I love your plans for the day! Thank you for providing me that link yesterday, it was a very well documented reading for me and I was glad to have the possibility to better understand the whole context and behind the scene details and implications! Hope your visit turns out well!

    • Thank you! I’m glad that you found the article helpful. I like it because it spells out so many of my thoughts very clearly.

Leave a Reply

