5/9/16 ftf, wren

Monday again!  One week ago, J had his surgery, and today he is back to his physical therapy and planning for a full day at work.  I’m pleased and impressed with his quick recovery.

Elbee had a check-up on Saturday, and she doesn’t need any more cancer check ups!  Of course, I was thrilled to hear that!  The vet’s scale says that she’s gained six pounds.  I don’t believe it, because she doesn’t look any heavier and we haven’t been feeding her any more, but she’s now on a diet, just to be certain.

Spring is in full force in the Rocky Mountains.  The trees in our yard are full of blossoms and birds, and the weather is full of rain.  I’m very pleased because my gigantic lilac bush, which is the size of a tree and has blossomed just once in 15 year is full of beautiful, fragrant flowers.  It’s very cozy to snuggle up under a blanket and read while the rain falls outside.  I did a lot of this over the weekend and also a lot of food shopping and preparation, which is sometimes necessary for the food plan that I’m on.  I haven’t said much about that since I started, so my update is that after 28 days, I lost nine pounds, which is practically a miracle for me.  I also find that I’m sleeping more soundly and having a lot less stomach problems.  With these results, I’ve committed to another month of following the plan.

No meetings at work today, so I am aiming for a Feats of Productivity Monday!

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

invoice for 8931

visit sneaky bank about service fees

post sw job

CogTrain uTRAC

A5 (KD) uTRAC

set up uTRAC training for rsch assts

EOR

Earnings to Income report

IMPACT2 uTRAC

IDEAS uTRAC

to be read folder

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

renew SAM (due 8/10/16)

filing

close out 09857

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

therapy

early sleep

Comments on: "5/9/16 ftf, wren" (6)

  1. I can’t imagine how lovely that lilac tree must look, especially if you haven’t seen it in 15 years! Is there a reason it’s so infrequent – pruning at the wrong time, or something?

    • Oh, it’s gorgeous! The issue, I think, is that it gets lots of buds and then we have a hard freeze that kills them. It’s the price we pay for living in the mountains.

      • Tch, not much you can do about the weather! My dad gets a lot of the same problems, and he’s only a bit up in the hills, not mountains. Oh well – at least you appreciate it loads when the lilac does make a show 🙂

  2. Congrats on the weight loss, that’s brilliant! Paws crossed that Elbee can take a leaf out of your book 🙂 Also great that J’s recovery is going so well.

  3. Thank you! The first two weeks of the diet were difficult. At this point, it’s not so hard, and it seems manageable in the long term. I eat quite a lot of food, so hunger isn’t an issue. I do still have cravings for sugar and hope that will go away soon.

Leave a Reply

