5/3/16 ftf, wren

I’m back!  J’s knee surgery went well yesterday, and he is relieved to be through with surgeries.  My visit with my mom also was fine.  She is handling the chemo without too much difficulty and is generally in good health.  Her memory seems a bit worse, and I wonder if this is due to all that she’s been through lately – cancer diagnosis, surgery and chemo.

I’m headed back to work with a full schedule, but no meetings today, thank goodness.  It’s quite likely, however, that the boss will want to have an impromptu meeting, so I’ll be prepared for that.  My biggest goal is to complete the payroll set up for the upcoming fiscal year.  If I can complete that today, I’ll be in good shape.

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

check on visa status

schedule Elbee visit

schedule physical

deposit

agenda

unexpected meeting

LOI preparation

forward letter to CRCE

ENTER PAYROLL IN BPC

bank

review Janssen budget changes

pay CPA

contact kzm

p card reconciliation

post sw job

invoice for 8931

CogTrain uTRAC

A5 (KD) uTRAC

set up uTRAC training for rsch assts

EOR

Earnings to Income report

IMPACT2 uTRAC

IDEAS uTRAC

to be read folder

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

renew SAM (due 8/10/16)

filing

close out 09857

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

gas up car

therapy

Comments on: "5/3/16 ftf, wren" (4)

  1. Glad the surgery went well 🙂 Found out recently about ‘chemo brain’, which is entirely a thing. Of course, I’ve not had chemo this time and my brain is still all over the place, so absolutely on the stress, etc factor playing a part.

    • Thank you for mentioning that! I haven’t heard of chemo brain before, so I’m off to research!

  2. Glad J’s surgery went well and that your mom is doing all right. That’s an awfully long list you’ve got there… good luck with completing your main task of the day! 🙂

    • Thanks, SL! Unfortunately, my boss dragged me into a long meeting and then told me that he’s made a last-minute decision to submit a grant proposal that is due tomorrow. Argh! So I won’t get to my main task today, even though I was very busy all day!

Leave a Reply

