4/18/16 ftf wren

Today may or may not be the first day of a four-day work week.  I’ve been planning to leave for my mom’s on Friday, but that may change, as I learned yesterday that my brother wants to meet with an attorney to set up a trust for my mom (at her request), and he wants me to be there.  If he can’t get an appointment during the time when I was planning to be in Arizona, I’ll be postponing my visit by a couple of weeks. 

When talking with my brother I finally learned some specifics about my mom’s condition.  Her latest cancer is considered stage 1, and there was no indication that it had spread outside the uterus.  Samples of some surrounding tissue did not show any spread to the lymphatic system, so she is undergoing six months of a very light monthly chemo treatment as a precaution.  The main effect of the chemo that the doctor anticipates is a feeling of tiredness about two-three days after each treatment.  I consider this all very good news and am feeling relieved.

Friday’s disciplinary action went okay.  The errant employee was very tearful and not inclined to accept any responsibility for her actions.  I met my goal of presenting the information in a firm yet kind way.  I don’t expect that this will be the end of it and think that this will be taking up my time for the next couple of months.  Still, I be able to accomplish at least one or two feats today.

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

call doctor

meet w/faculty candidate

VDO/EXE

Reason to Hope Invitations

PARS

check for PCORI summary statement

invoice for 8931

complete my PAR

VDO/EXE

post sw job

CogTrain uTRAC

A5 (KD) uTRAC

p card documentation

set up uTRAC training for rsch assts

EOR

Earnings to Income report

biogen forgiveness of reimbursement letter

IMPACT2 uTRAC

IDEAS uTRAC

to be read folder

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

renew SAM (due 8/10/16)

filing

close out 09857

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

therapy

early sleep

 

Comments on: "4/18/16 ftf wren" (4)

  1. That sounds like really positive news about your mom, I’m so pleased for her!

  2. Great that you finally know more about your mom’s condition and that it’s stage 1 and hasn’t spread. Good for you for being firm yet kind with the errant employee!

    • Thank you, SL! I was prepared to be okay if I found out it was Stage 2, so I’m over the moon to know that it’s just Stage 1. I saw the errant employee today, and it seems as if she’s making a genuine effort to change her ways. Paws crossed!

Leave a Reply

