Up bright and early again (by my standards) as have a handyman coming round this morning to fix the towel rail in my bathroom – a friend who came round for dinner a couple of weeks ago managed to lean on it a bit too hard!

After that, it’s the audit planning meeting which will hopefully be all right although it’s the annoying little shit person from last year.

Then, Z and I need to have a long conversation about a load of things, our website, a new comms person etc, so that we can discuss further with chief next week. This has all taken on a life of its own and not necessarily in the right direction, so need to rein it in a bit I think.

And then, into the weekend. Tomorrow is the anniversary of my father’s death, so it’s a difficult day for my mother. She’s coming up to London and we’re going to see an Alan Ayckbourn play which I hope will take her mind off it for some of the time at least.

  • breakfast
  • handyman
  • STLs
  • audit meeting
  • finish investment recs
  • meeting with Z
  • whatever else there’s time for
  • catch up on Line of Duty and the Good Wife
  • probably finish reading the Peripheral
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Fri 8th April" (4)

  1. You’re very good to your mother, SL. Spending time with her and going to the play will make the day better for her, I’m sure.

  2. I read and enjoyed the Peripheral last year – will be interested to hear your views! 🙂

    • I enjoyed it too! As usual, it took a little while to get into it and understand what was going on, but there were some good characters and the concept was pretty amazing. I loved the contrast between the two worlds and the way they tried to make sense of each other.

Leave a Reply

