4/4/16 ftf, wren

I had a nice, quiet weekend.  On Saturday, I woke up feeling definitely sick, so I stayed in bed most of the day – no sleep, though, because the neighbors next door were repairing their roof.  The new metabolism-repairing eating program seems to be working well.  It’s very specific about what to eat and when and so involves quite a lot of work and figuring things out.  I’m very fortunate that J is completely supportive and is doing just about all of the cooking for me.   I can feel a difference, especially in much-improved sleep (maybe because I’m ingesting zero caffeine?), and I lost seven pounds in one week. 

I thought my mom would have her first radiation treatment on Friday, but she went to the doc and was instead told that she had to get clearance from her general practitioner.  She was upset about the mix-up.  I was upset to learn that she’s getting chemo rather than radiation.  For some reason, the chemo seems much more ominous to me.  This is probably not logical.

A difficult person has been causing me grief at work.  Events of last week felt like the last straw, and I am going to steel my courage and discuss this seriously with the boss, recommending that she be given a written warning.  I’m not sure if he’ll be available to talk today, so I will focus on staying calm.  When things like this come up, I usually want to hurry up and get them over with, which doesn’t always work out.

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

IMPACT uTRAC

reallocate p card

file quarterly state withholding

post sw job

invoice for LZAX

invoice for Roche

invoice for 7622

invoice for 8931

invoice for 8931-019

JE for INS services

biogen forgiveness of reimbursement letter

A5 (KD) uTRAC

IMPACT2 uTRAC

CogTrain uTRAC

IDEAS uTRAC

to be read folder

look into Foundation Directory Online

Research P01 grants

filing

close out 09857

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

therapy

Comments on: "4/4/16 ftf, wren" (1)

  1. Thank you, Dahlia. Not being there, I don’t know if the doc’s office messed up or if my mom got confused about what was going to happen. My brother didn’t attend the appointment, so it seems quite possible to me that my mom may have misunderstood something.

    It’s a very specific diet that is designed to heal a slow metabolism. Each week has three phases, the first two are two days long and the last phase is three days. During Phase 1, the emphasis is on grains and fruits, with veggies and moderate amounts of proteins. Phase 2 is the protein and veggies only phase. Phase 3 is moderate amounts of grains, proteins and healthy fats, with veggies. There’s no caffeine, no sugar, no dairy, and no refined grains. It’s mostly organic food, and you have to drink a lot of water. You also have to eat something within 30 minutes of waking, and eat a total of 3 meals and 2 snacks, spaced 3-4 hours apart. There are also different exercise prescriptions for each phase. The program lasts 28 days but can be repeated as desired. It seems to be based on a lot of science, and it seems healthy. My hubby, the great skeptic and nutrition expert, read the book and couldn’t find any fault.

Leave a Reply

