3/28/16 ftf, wren

Here I am, apparently the lone ftfer who is preparing for work this morning.  I wonder if the US would embrace the Easter holidays more if people understood that it would mean a four-day weekend?!

I’m starting a new food plan this morning, the Fast Metabolism Diet.  It seems to be steeped in science and is designed to heal all of the organs and systems that make up the metabolism.  My metabolism is very slow, which has been confirmed by a resting metobolic rate test, probably because of thyroid disease and years of dieting.  Anyway, this is a 28-day plan, which alternates between three phases per week and is based on nutrient dense foods, preferably organic.  Following this plan very carefully is my biggest focus of the next 28 days.

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

more visa stuff

Meeting #1

get info about ECHO

get info about Sorenson

DSS Sigs

offer letter

LMS training (3/31/16)

invoice for LZAX

invoice for Roche

invoice for 7622

invoice for 8931

invoice for 8931-019

JE for INS services

call HR re: EG-L

biogen forgiveness of reimbursement letter

A5 uTRAC

CogTrain uTRAC

IDEAS uTRAC

to be read folder

look into Foundation Directory Online

filing

close out 09857

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

therapy

read

Comments on: "3/28/16 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. I’d be off today, if I was at work (you know what I mean!) as Scotland only gets Good Friday, not Easter Monday (I think that’s the one we skip to get the 2nd January). Mind you, firms are half and half here as to whether they take English or Scottish bank hols, so it’s a bit of a confused day! 🙂

    • It’s interesting to hear how this things are done elsewhere. I was amazed at all of the Saint’s Day holidays in Paris. I’d gladly take Good Friday off, but of course I’m happy to take any day off from work!

Leave a Reply

