3/21/16 ftf, wren

Good morning and Happy Spring to everyone!

I enjoyed this weekend.  The adjustments that the foot doc made to my orthotics and stretching routine made a difference on my weekend hikes, and it was nice to do them pain-free.  I’ve been slowly working my way through a “declutter your home in 30 days” program (mine are not consecutive days!).  On Saturday I cleaned out my dresser drawers.  Every time I complete one of these decluttering projects, I get a big emotional payoff.  It feels so pleasant to open up organized, uncluttered dresser drawers.

I spoke with my mom for a couple of long conversations, and she sounds great.  She is back to doing all of her normal things, and she’s really quite active, especially for an 86-year-old.  It’s amazing that she has recovered so quickly from a total hysterectomy.  I was a bit worried, because sometimes a surgery like that would be the beginning of a downhill slide for someone of her age, but there’s no sign of that here.  She has her post-surgery appointment on Wednesday, when she will get the results of the pathology and learn if chemo or radiation treatments are recommended.  I’m a bit miffed at my brother, who is going to his dentist rather than accompanying her at her doctor visit.   Oh well, I’m not there either, am I?

The Friday workday ended with a tremendous traffic mess because a Bernie Sanders rally happened just down the street from my work, and he’s supposed to return again today.  His campaign also keeps stuffing my mailbox with their promotional materials, so apparently he’s not too concerned about the environment.  I am beyond ready for him to go away. 

I didn’t make as much progress at work last week as I would’ve liked, which is not to say that I didn’t accomplish a lot.  The boss should be mostly busy elsewhere today, so I hope to have one more day that is free of interruptions when I can clear more things off my to-do list.

morning

meditate

journal

happy dog time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

deal w/emergency

review pbgs

presentation stuff for boss

pan

PCORI FEEDBACK (3/22/16)

Angela W distributions (Monday)

start on visa

invoice clinical trials

LMS training (3/31/16)

biogen forgiveness of reimbursement letter

A5 uTRAC

CogTrain uTRAC

IDEAS uTRAC

to be read folder

look into prof ed courses for fund raising

DSS Sigs

filing

close out 09857

policy re: working from home

front door keys

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

therapy

early sleep

 

Comments on: "3/21/16 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. Happy Spring, wren! Glad your foot is doing better, and lovely news about your mum 🙂 Also impressed by the decluttering – I haven’t even managed the first drawer, in a couple of months! 😉

  2. Glad everything seems to be looking up for you, and great about your mum 🙂

Leave a Reply

