The eye appointment yesterday was dreary – 2 hours sitting in a depressing waiting room not being told very much about what was going on. And since the NHS had managed to lose the original referral letter, it was back to square one, and I have to have more tests in 3 months. Oh well! I came out with yellow eye drops smeared all over my face, nice of them to tell me. I think the waiting room must have thought it was the zombie apocalypse as I was leaving 🙂 So I was quite glad in a sense not to see my school friends last night  after all, as would rather do it some time when am not covered in yellow gunk…

This week has been surprisingly relentless work-wise and it feels as though as soon as I’ve dealt with one thing, three more things leap up to take its place. Really looking forward to my week off next week!

  • breakfast
  • STLs
  • talk to chief about things
  • talk to D about HMRC issue them call HMRC, joy
  • auto-enrolment letters?
  • run fund statements
  • meet N 3.00 to discuss what to do with all the cash they’re hoping to raise
  • deal with annoying form which I’ve been putting off
  • need to do some shopping
  • clear up carnage
  • Good Wife
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Thurs 10th March" (4)

  1. Your appointment sounds very unpleasant. I really despise medical waiting rooms. When J and I had our surgeries, the hospital was very nice in providing us with private rooms where we could prepare for the surgery and where the one who wasn’t getting surgery could wait in peace. I was very grateful for that.

    You have definitely earned your week off! By the way, I seem to have forgotten what you will be doing during your holiday…?

    • Private rooms sound like the way forward!

      I don’t think I’ve said what I’m doing next week – not a lot. Having a long weekend with my mother, then just chilling out really, and going to the dentist 🙂 Looking forward to some downtime!

      • Chilling out sounds pretty fine to me! I think we should all take a week off when it’s time to visit the dentist. That would make people much happier about getting dental work. 🙂

  2. I once walked out of an ultrasound on my neck (thyroid) with the clear jelly-goo hanging off my jaw in a very Something About Mary kind of a way o_O Lucky I nipped into the ladies before heading out!

Leave a Reply

