3/7/16 ftf, wren

It was a rainy and cool weekend, and it felt very much like Spring.

My mom’s surgery went well.  She had a complete hysterectomy, and, because of the new technology that was used, she stayed in the hospital just one night.  Her good friend has been staying at home with her, but I think she is leaving today, unless she decides to stay because they are having so much fun.  My mom sounds great on the phone and expects to be driving again by Tuesday.  According to my brother, who spoke with the surgeon, all of the cancer was removed by the operation.  He says it was an aggressive type of cancer, and the surgeon have sent some samples off for pathology to determine if my mom will need any chemo or radiation therapy. Logically, I tell myself that this is mostly good news, but I’m still worried.  It’s hard not being right there while all of this is going on.  Anyway, my mom sees the surgeon for follow up on Wednesday, so I’ll phone her that evening, when she should know more.

My final budget presentation to the department, which was supposed to happen on Friday, has been rescheduled to early this afternoon, so I hope that goes well, and once it’s over, I can move forward with other things.  I hope everyone has a good week!

morning

meditate

journal

Happy Dog Time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

check on agenda for Wednesday

f-up w/on uTRAC letters  x 2

final budget meeting

make sure all p card purchases are reconciled

unemployment report

scheduled DF meeting

remind RK to approve uTRAC

office supplies

p card documentation

pay state tax

clinical trials profit/loss report

post position

journal entry for gurgel services

update distributions for protec change

new INS invoice?

EOR

to be read folder

look into prof ed courses for fund raising

LMS training

filing

biogen forgiveness of reimbursement letter

need more POs!

invoice clinical trials

close out 09857

policy re: working from home

IDEAS uTRAC

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

therapy

read

sleep

Comments on: "3/7/16 ftf, wren" (2)

  1. That all seems very positive about your mom. Amazing that she only had to stay in hospital one night! Paws crossed that that’s the end of it 🙂 Hope your budget presentation went well, too!

Leave a Reply

