I wrote some days ago that I have been reading the new book by Cal Newport Deep Work. It’s barely come out and is already available as a free pdf on the scholarly pirate Russian general library website. http://gen.lib.rus.ec/book/index.php?md5=c730f19386e30e06531c7b02ed17b300

Here is the non-pirate link instead: http://calnewport.com/books/deep-work/

Its message is hitting me so convincingly and with such a  strength that I am going to go on a general internet hard fasting diet, keeping my online activities at their minimum and closely related to just work.

As I don’t want to lose touch with you all, I will be posting my weekly reviews here.

In case you happen to read the book I’ll be interested in your reactions. I imagine it speaks to just a few people, but it certainly speaks to knowledge workers in academia like me.

 

Comments on: "T’s 3rd March Thurs FTF" (3)

  1. That does look like it could be a very useful book. I can think of several people, maybe even myself, who could benefit.

  2. That book does look interesting. Wishing you all the best with it!

Leave a Reply

