2/25/16 ftf, wren

Things went pretty well at the surgeon’s yesterday.  The x-rays show a little bit of movement in the wrist bones, but generally they are all in the right place.  I was successful in convincing him that a hard cast isn’t necessary, so I just have a new splint and bandages for the next six weeks and then, if all goes well, it will be on to a removable cast.

I had a good talk with my brother last night.  My mom still hadn’t told him about her surgery, so I did.  I think that he’ll get her to the hospital for her surgery and home after, and it seems as if, between my brother and my mom’s nurse friend, she’ll be taken care of.

Finally, I’ll be going back to work today.  There’s quite a lot to do, and my goal is to complete five things from the list.

morning

meditate

journal

Freezing Dog Time!

exercise

work day

e-mail

give new STTR budget pages to boss

meet w/boss

meet w/GC

respond to SJMC

start online budget entry

check for new job applicants

f-up on forgiveness signatures

schedule interview

continue with online budget entry

DF report

new INS invoice?

journal entry for gurgel services

p card documentation

EOR

to be read folder

look into prof ed courses for fund raising

LMS training

update distributions for protec change

filing

biogen forgiveness of reimbursement letter

need more POs!

invoice clinical trials

close out 09857

policy re: working from home

IDEAS uTRAC

Finish IMPACT uTRAC

Clinical Correlates uTRAC exemption

after work

exercise

early sleep

Comments on: "2/25/16 ftf, wren" (3)

  1. That’s good news, both about your wrist and your brother being able to help out with your mom. Scary long list though!

  2. Do try not to overdo it going back! You’ve still a lot of self-care and recovery to do.

    • Thanks for the reminder! You’re right, of course, and I tend to be someone who can use reminders about self-care. 🙂

Leave a Reply

