calypte 20th feb

One of my chores of this morning was recharging my kindle and phone – everything needs recharged. “Ah,” I thought – and so do I, don’t I? 🙂

Been having trouble sleeping this past week, and the only reason I can come up with is stress. Work is a little stressy, maybe, but I’m wondering if it’s pre-MRI (next week) stress – I don’t *feel* stressed about that, but there is an annual pattern blunt enough for even me to notice! Hmm, well – plan is to be as nice to myself as possible this week and it’ll all be over soon.

Started with a long lie and much reading – recommendation for T.Kingfisher’s (aka Ursual Vernon, artist of my pink lizard!) The Seventh Bride as an intriguingly told take on the Bluebeard fairy tale. And big thanks for all the KonMari recommendations – finished that, and really liked it!

Don’t want to make a list today. Lots to do, lots of ‘can do’ stuff, but lists are back to making me feel harassed. What gets done, gets done – recharge!

Comments on: "calypte 20th feb" (2)

  1. I think being as nice as possible to yourself is an excellent plan 🙂

  2. I really like the idea of recharging yourself. Glad that you are doing it!

Leave a Reply

