2/17/16 ftf, wren

It feels like I found  a good balance of work and rest yesterday, so I will try to do that again today.

deal with e-mail

personnel

purchase software

send budget update

annual budget: year-end forecasts

Comments on: "2/17/16 ftf, wren" (4)

  1. So amazing that you have already found a good balance, you rock! About the book, Necessary endings. I have just started the first chapter, so I don’t feel like giving a complete endorsement yet, but I find it very original and quite striking, honestly. For me as well it is an area where I need help and I can sense this is a book that changes the way one looks at things. While a lot of the self-help books are about the how-to, this is very much about the why, and I find this approach way more effective with me. When I know why, I find my way, but it is completely useless to be told to go down one way till I didn’t reach the clarity to see why I should. Sorry for such a fuzzy writing, it’s late and I’m tired, hope you got the gist of it at least.

    • What you’ve written makes complete sense to me, and the book looks very interesting. I’m definitely going to check it out!

  2. I found an excerpt online for you to form a personal opinion, without having to download the pirate version as I did. http://www.willowcreekglobalsummit.com/downloads/people/necessary_endings_excerpt_-_the_wise_the_foolish_and_the_evil.pdf Being an exceprt of a chapter in the middle I haven’t read it yet. Let me know what you think of it, in case.

  3. Ok, I found this set of notes online, so you can know what it deals with and decide by yourself whether to read it or not: http://www.davidmays.org/BN/CloNece.html

Leave a Reply

