SL’s FTF, Wed 10th Feb

The epic meeting was duly epic yesterday. Some things got decided and some things got postponed and all in all, it’s the right outcome. My bit went all right, I think. I was unable to power pose just beforehand (LOL) but did some earlier in the day and I think I did deliver my report more confidently than usual, so yeah, I’d say it did help. I might get Amy Cuddy’s book actually, it’s just out. This idea that the body can affect the mind – I find it very interesting!

Today will be spent dealing with the fallout from yesterday and then Needy & Greedy is already on my case about something different… good to be busy I suppose.

  • breakfast
  • STLs
  • emails
  • debrief with chief and Z
  • email / call bank managers
  • deal with stuff that came up yesterday
  • make a start on N&G’s stuff
  • food shopping
  • dinner with G
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Wed 10th Feb" (3)

  1. power pose, LOL! Well done!

  2. Interesting about the power pose book. Hmmmm… It’s available in audio format, which is good for me. Hmmmmmm….. Maybe there’s a power pose that will scare away Needy and Greedy?

Leave a Reply

