calypte 31st January

Good weekend, fellow FTF’ers. Gosh, it’s been quiet around here of late – hope everyone is well!

Been a quiet week for me – first time in a long time I’ve been home every single night. Felt odd that it felt odd! But feeling mostly over the snuffles now, so it must have worked 🙂 Anything between 2-4 events next week, so we’ll see how that goes.

I had a reasonably productive day yesterday, amid sheer laziness, which is a lovely mix! Best bit was finding myself scribbling fiction ideas, for the first time since NaNo – phew! I also finally posted the review-for-publisher (sort of; Occupy Me book arc from NetGalley) which had been hanging over me, and finished the monster of a book I started reading a year (exactly 50 weeks!) ago!

Today has already involved reflecting on the month gone by (already!) and how I might build on that in February. I’m liking this month at a time feel! I’m going to put my list over on Diary of a Scanner rather than cluttering here. I’ve just posted the ‘Redesigning January’ thoughts I had after reading an inspiring little article – definitely want to do more posts based on little snippets I read that make me think!

Will leave you with the photo that sums it all up: my wallplanner tracker for January. Pleased as I am by the unbroken blue (meditation), looking forward to adding more streaks of colour and social stickers in Feb! 🙂

january_small

Comments on: "calypte 31st January" (1)

  1. It looks like you have a really good streak going! Way to go! I did my January review and concluded that my trip to Arizona made a mess of the progress that I’d made in getting some more good habits in place, so it’s back to the drawing board for me…

Leave a Reply

