SL’s FTF, Fri 22nd Jan

So, the parcel situation was resolved when I got home to find a message from the very nice man saying that he was actually in my area last night. We were able to meet up and he gave it to me, yay! Saga over and now I don’t have to spend my weekend running around trying to collect it. I haven’t tried the boots on yet. They probably won’t fit 🙂

On the way home from work, I finally went to Kings Cross to have a look at the real food market, but there was nothing there! I wonder if it doesn’t operate in the winter – wouldn’t blame them, it was pretty cold.

Am glad it’s Friday today – yesterday was a bit of a struggle at work. The accounts timetable is about a week later than usual which means there’s not much sense of urgency. I should get them done early and then have more time for all the other things on the back burner, but it’s hard to feel motivated.

  • breakfast
  • STLs
  • get Z to authorise payments then distribute payslips
  • review pension phone call for Mon 
  • finalise and review schedules
  • write commentary
  • make a start on budget?
  • review long-term list etc.
  • call Mum
  • relax, it’s the weekend!

 

Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Fri 22nd Jan" (1)

  1. Huzzah for the boots! 🙂

Leave a Reply

