SL’s FTF, Mon 11th Jan

And so Monday rolls round again… so sad to read about David Bowie.

I didn’t go on the group walk yesterday in the end – didn’t sleep very well on Saturday night and didn’t fancy getting up early to go on the walk! But I did go on a walk of my own, so all was not lost. Is anyone else listening to Serial? I’m still gripped, but nowhere near as much as last time. It feels like Sarah Koenig is just narrating a story, whereas last time the excitement was feeling you were with her as she grappled with the evidence.

I found a conservation project that takes place on Sundays fairly nearby, which is the first one I’ve found that might be convenient to do, so am thinking about trying that out, but probably a little bit later in the year as apparently it’s about to get cold here now! The good thing about this project is that it’s weekly but you don’t have to go every week, whereas most volunteering requires more commitment.

Also, I got to the end of the first 20 sessions of Headspace only to find that there are another 10 sessions to get through before I get access to what looks like more interesting stuff, sessions on particular themes. I’ll keep plugging away. Meanwhile, Duolingo may be acting as a crystal ball. “Elle a douze chats” 🙂

On to today…

  • breakfast
  • deal with whatever crap has cropped up over the weekend
  • get stuff ready for pre-N meeting tomorrow
  • talk to chief about a couple of things I sent him last week
  • D&W reconciliation
  • self-improvement (half) hour
  • continue reading next Fred Vargas book (Seeking Whom He May Devour) – am enjoying it very much
Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 11th Jan" (3)

  1. I haven’t decided if I want to go back to Duolingo, after my break for ‘November’ (ahem).

  2. Gosh, I didn’t even know that David Bowie was ill until reading your entry for today. That’s quite a shock.

    I’m downloading Serial but haven’t started listening to it yet, as I’ve been in the midst of an audiobook.

    Good for you on seeking out a conservation project! Maybe you can meet some nice people, too.

  3. Interesting! I do enjoy it, which is good from the point of view of actually doing it, but am not sure how far it will take me. It’s fun for the time being though.

Leave a Reply

