SL’s FTF, Mon 4th Jan

Happy new year, FTFers!

Hope everyone had a good festive season. I had a few days at home with Mum which was fine, and then came back to London on Monday. I’ve been doing a lot of reading, watching TED talks, thinking and planning. The boys came round on New Year’s Eve which was great, but otherwise it has been quiet and I’m ready to get back to work today.

Got my filing and lots of checking done last Tuesday so I have a fairly clear deck this week but no doubt there will be a pile of emails waiting thanks to modern technology!

This evening I’m planning a “self-improvement hour” which will be a mixture of:

  • 10 min Headspace – I signed up for a year, and am on to about day 15, so far it still continues to be very similar each day so much so that I almost wonder if it is in fact the same each day! I wouldn’t say it’s having an enormous immediate effect but it feels good afterwards so I’ll keep plugging away
  • 10 min of French, which has fallen by the wayside since November
  • 15 min reading an improving book – currently the Brene Brown book (Daring Greatly) that Moose gave me, which I’m finding very good but a lot to take in
  • gratitudes/achievements list/diary
  • creative writing
  • kettlebell

After that, I’m free to do what I like! Have just finished a book by Fred Vargas who is a female French crime writer, which I enjoyed a lot, and now am reading a Swedish novel which is ok so far. Over Xmas I also signed up to Now TV which seems to be a bit like Netflix and has the whole of Mad Men – I’d like to go back to the beginning and watch it all over again, but must ration that to maybe 2 eps a week otherwise won’t get anything else done!

Comments on: "SL’s FTF, Mon 4th Jan" (3)

  1. Happy New Year, SL! Loving the sound of your self-improvement hour 🙂

  2. It’s worth a look, I think. In the first 10 days, which are free, there are some cute animations which I enjoyed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

